# 2024 SERVANT LEADERSHIP JACKSON UMC \*APPROVED OCTOBER 24, 2023

### CHURCH COUNCIL

CHAIRPERSON OF CHURCH COUNCIL SPR CHAIR FINANCE CHAIR TRUSTEE CHAIR **PASTOR** LAY LEADER LAY DELEGATE SECRETARY OF CHURCH COUNCIL YOUTH REP

CHURCH TREASURER MEN'S MINISTRY CHAIR MINISTRY STAFF MEMBERS AT LARGE

RACHEL WATSON & BRODY BUSH (JAN-MAY 2024)

SAVANNAH PACE AND TIMOTHY SKINNER (JUNE-DEC 2024) JEAN DODSON (2026) BOB KAYLOR (2026)

ADMINISTRATIVE ASSISTANT, YOUTH DIRECTOR & CHOIR DIRECTOR DIANNA ROBINSON, ROD HENDERSON (2024) TOMMY CARMICHAEL & TBD (2025)

BUSTER BROWN & DAVID COOK (2026)

JONI FLETCHER CAWTHON (2026)

LORA MORGAN (2026)

BRYAN BUSH (2024)

REV. OWEN SKINNER

LARRY MORGAN (2025)

LUCIA FLETCHER (2024)

STEPHANIE OWEN (2024)

LARRY FLETCHER (2026)

IF A CHAIRPERSON CANNOT ATTEND CHURCH COUNCIL, THE CHAIR MAY APPOINT A REPRESENTATIVE TO ATTEND AND VOTE IN HIS OR HER STEAD.

### STAFF PARISH RELATIONS

CHAIRPERSON SPR PASTOR LAY LEADER (No Voice/Vote) LAY DELEGATE (VOICE & VOTE)

**CLASS OF 2024** 

CEASON HALL LUCAS PHILLIPS

JONI CAWTHON FLETCHER

**CLASS OF 2025** 

ELLA CROCKARELL MELINDA MCLARNON TBD

LARRY MORGAN (2025) LUCIA FLETCHER (2024)

LORA MORGAN (2026)

REV. OWEN SKINNER

**CLASS OF 2026** 

CHARLES HOLLOWAY STAN HOGAN **BRENDA JOHNSON** 

# FINANCE

FINANCE CHAIR FINANCE VICE CHAIR EX OFFICIO MEMBERS:

MEMBER AT LARGE MEMBER AT LARGE MEMBER AT LARGE TREASURER FINANCIAL SECRETARY STEWARDSHIP CHAIR(s) CHAIRPERSON OF CHURCH COUNCIL CHAIRPERSON OF SPR REPRESENTATIVE FROM TRUSTEES LAY LEADER

LARRY FLETCHER (2026) CLYDE NEWMAN (2026) PASTOR, LAY DELEGATE, LAY LEADER, STEWARDSHIP CHAIR, SPR CHAIR, CHURCH COUNCIL CHAIR, TRUSTEE REPRESENTATIVE

KEITH FORTSON (2026) **BOB KAYLOR (2026)** ELIZABETH CARTER (2026) JEAN DODSON (2026) SONYA RESPESS, STAFF TBD ?

JONI FLETCHER CAWTHON (2026) LORA MORGAN (2026) BRYAN BUSH (2024)

LARRY MORGAN (2025) LUCIA FLETCHER (2024)

FINANCE SUBCOMMITTEES

COUNTING COMMITTEE: ACCOUNTING FIRM

LAY DELEGATE

SANDRA AYERS AND JEAN STANSELL MATTHEW HENDERSON

#### **TRUSTEES**

CHAIRPERSON Bryan Bush (2024)

CLASS OF 2024 (4)
HAZEL NEWMAN
JOY HUSTON
JANIE CARMICHAEL

CLASS OF 2025 (2) MACK DAVIS PAT ORR CLASS OF 2026 (3)
JARED GODIN
JOHN PARISH
ROD HENDERSON

HISTORIAN: MACK DAVIS

Risk Management: PAT ORR Safe Sanctuary Committee: Joy Huston

Building Sub-Committee: John Parish Kitchen Sub-Committee: Janie Carmichael

Ground Sub-Committee: Hazel Newman Transportation: TBD

Parsonage Sub-Committee: Jared Godin & TBD

(to include one person from Trustees & one person from SPRC)

\*TRUSTEES SHOULD HAVE AT LEAST ONE MEMBER ON EACH SUB-COMMITTEE TO REPORT BACK TO TRUSTEES

EX OFFICIO MEMBERS:

SCOUTING REPRESENTATIVE CASEY JEWELL

## LAY LEADERSHIP COMMITTEE (Nominations)

CHAIRPERSON SENIOR PASTOR EX OFFICIO MEMBER: LAY LEADER

LAY DELEGATE

REV. OWEN SKINNER
LARRY MORGAN
LUCIA FLETCHER

 CLASS OF 2024
 CLASS OF 2025
 CLASS OF 2026

 RUTHIE BROWN
 TBD ON 1/30/24
 JANIE CARMICHAEL

 SUMMER WATSON
 TBD ON 1/30/24
 TBD ON 1/30/24

 PAT ORR
 TBD ON 1/30/24
 TBD ON 1/30/24

#### LAY LEADERSHIP COMMITTEE GOALS

- \* Installation Service on 2nd Sunday in January
- \* CHECK IN WITH NEWLY ELECTED LEADERS IN MARCH
- \* 1ST LOOK AT 2025 NEEDS & SPIRITUAL GIFTS INVENTORY IN AUGUST
- \* PRAY OVER LIST OF ENGAGED MEMBERS IN EARLY SEPTEMBER
- \* CALL POTENTIAL LEADERS IN LATE SEPTEMBER
- \* SUBMIT 2025 SLATE TO CHURCH COUNCIL ON OCTOBER 22, 2024

**DISTRICT LAY SERVANT** 

LUCIA FLETCHER